Photo Friday: Ordinary

I was doing a quick lunch, and running by the bank, and saw this statue that I’d never really noticed before of three kids flying kites.  I only had a few seconds to shoot, so they didn’t turn out wonderful, especially since I was at a red light turned green with cars behind me, but I shot anyway, will have to go back for a better shoot, and to get one of that famous lion fountain.  This is in a part of Jacksonville called San Marco, fashioned after San Marco Square in Italy.  I lived there for 2 years.  I love the area, very artsy. Just an Ordinary Friday for me today, no big plans.

http://www.photofriday.com/


~ by deveil on SeptemberUTCb000000pmFri, 05 Sep 2008 17:06:07 +000008 19, 2007.

One Response to “Photo Friday: Ordinary”

  1. Beautiful shot Derek!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

